Michigan Democrats in Congressional District 1

We did it! Thanks to your hard work and your votes, Democrats have been elected to the following positions:

  • Governor: Gretchen Whitmer
  • Lt. Governor: Garlin Gilchrist
  • Attorney General: Dana Nessel
  • Secretary of State: Jocelyn Benson

Because of you, Democrats now control the State House and State Senate for the first time in nearly 40 years. Because of you, we made history this election. Because of you, we’re going to win even bigger in 2024.

The next election will be here sooner than we think, and we still have work to do.

Issues in Congressional District 1

See all

Democrats Representing Congressional District 1

See all

Additional information about Congressional District 1

Michigan's 1st Congressional District includes:

Sault Ste. Marie, Ironwood, Marenisco, Bergland, Matchwood, Ontonagon, Watersmeet, Greenland, Sidnaw, Amasa, L'Anse, Toivola, Houghton, Laurium, Eagle River, Eagle Harbor, Gay, Big Bay, Iron River, Crystal Falls, Mastodon, Channing, Iron Mountain, Felch, Michigamme, Humboldt, Republic, Ishpeming, Sands, Gwinn, Spalding, Nadeau, Harris, Marquette, Daggett, Stephenson, Au Train, Munising, Limestone, Perkins, Brampton, Gladstone, Escanaba, Nahma, Garden, Cooks, Shingleton, Hiawatha, Thompson, Manistique, Germfask, Seney, Grand Marais, McMillan, Newberry, Hulbert, Engadine, Moran Township, Trout Lake, Hulbert, Moran, Bay Mills, Rudyard, Saint Ignace, Mackinaw City, De Tour Village, Carp Lake, Bliss, Cheboygan, Good Hart, Pellston, Aloha, Harbor Springs, Indian River, Ocqueoc, Rogers City, Petoskey, Onaway, Millersburg, Metz, Presque Isle, Long Rapids, Alpena, Hillman, Atlanta, Ossineke, Alcona, Harrisville, Greenbush, Fairview, Mio, Luzerne, Rose City, Hale, Sand Lake, East Tawas, Alabaster, Au Gres, Arenac, Whittemore, Skidway Lake, Edwards, West Branch, Luzerne, Lake City, Houghton Lake, Pioneer, Roscommon, Grayling, Frederic, Lovells, Otsego Lake, Gaylord, Vanderbilt, Elmira, Boyne Falls, Boyne City, East Jordan, Norwood, Bellaire, Elk Rapids, Mancelona, Kalkaska, Fife Lake, Mayfield, Buckley, Traverse City, Bingham, Suttons Bay, Northport, Glen Arbor, Empire, Frankfort, Wolverine, Charlevoix