Michigan Democrats in Congressional District 13

We did it! Thanks to your hard work and your votes, Democrats have been elected to the following positions:

  • Governor: Gretchen Whitmer
  • Lt. Governor: Garlin Gilchrist
  • Attorney General: Dana Nessel
  • Secretary of State: Jocelyn Benson

And in Congressional District 13, you all elected Democrat Shri Thanedar to the U.S. House of Representatives.

Because of you, Democrats now control the State House and State Senate for the first time in nearly 40 years. Because of you, we made history this election. Because of you, we’re going to win even bigger in 2024.

The next election will be here sooner than we think, and we still have work to do.

Issues in Congressional District 13

See all

Democrats Representing Congressional District 13

See all

Additional information about Congressional District 13

Michigan's 13th Congressional District includes:

Taylor, Wayne, Romulus, Lincoln Park, Southgate, Hamtramck, Grosse Pointe Woods, Gorsse Pointe Park, Grosse Point Farms, Detroit, Grosse Pointe, Harper Woods, Highland Park, River Rouge, Ecorse, Allen Park, Melvindale