Michigan Democrats in Congressional District 3

We did it! Thanks to your hard work and your votes, Democrats have been elected to the following positions:

  • Governor: Gretchen Whitmer
  • Lt. Governor: Garlin Gilchrist
  • Attorney General: Dana Nessel
  • Secretary of State: Jocelyn Benson

And in Congressional District 3, you all elected Democrat Hillary Scholten to the U.S. House of Representatives.

Because of you, Democrats now control the State House and State Senate for the first time in nearly 40 years. Because of you, we made history this election. Because of you, we’re going to win even bigger in 2024.

Issues in Congressional District 3

See all

Democrats Representing Congressional District 3

See all

Volunteer opportunities in Congressional District 3

Get Involved Close To Home
Our movement starts with you. Click below for info about all MDP volunteer opportunities.
Apply Now

Additional information about Congressional District 3

Michigan's 3rd Congressional District includes:

Muskegon, Muskegon Heights, Norton Shores, Sullivan, Fruitpoint, Ferrysburg, Grand Haven, Ravenna, Wright, Grand Rapids, Kentwood, Alpine Township, Walker, Grandville, Cascade Charter Township, Ada Township, Cannon Township, Rockford, East Grand Rapids, Cutlerville, Wyoming