Michigan Democrats in Congressional District 6

We did it! Thanks to your hard work and your votes, Democrats have been elected to the following positions:

  • Governor: Gretchen Whitmer
  • Lt. Governor: Garlin Gilchrist
  • Attorney General: Dana Nessel
  • Secretary of State: Jocelyn Benson

And in Congressional District 6, you all elected Democrat Debbie Dingell to the U.S. House of Representatives.

Because of you, Democrats now control the State House and State Senate for the first time in nearly 40 years. Because of you, we made history this election. Because of you, we’re going to win even bigger in 2024.

The next election will be here sooner than we think, and we still have work to do.

Issues in Congressional District 6

See all

Democrats Representing Congressional District 6

See all

Additional information about Congressional District 6

Michigan's 6th Congressional District includes:

Ann Arbor, Chelsea, Dexter, Milan, Saline, Ypsilanti, Village of Manchester, Barton Hills Village, Ann Arbor Township, Augusta Township, Bridgewater Township, Dexter Township, Freedom Township, Lima Township, Lodi Township, Lyndon Township, Manchester Township, Northfield Township, Pittsfield Township, Salem Township, Saline Township, Scio Township, Sharon Township, Superior Township, Sylvan Township, Webster Township, York Township, Ypsilanti Township, Belleville, Brownstown Township, Canton Township, Flat Rock , Gibraltar, Grosse Ile Township, Huron Township, Northville, Northville Township, Plymouth, Plymouth Township, Riverview, Rockwood, Sumpter Township, Trenton, Van Buren Township, Woodhaven, Milan Township, Milan, Novi, Novi Township