Michigan Democrats in State Senate District 8

WE DID IT! You elected Democrat Mallory McMorrow to the Michigan State Senate.

And thanks to your hard work and your votes, Michigan Democrats were elected as our Governor, Lt. Governor, Attorney General, and Secretary of State.

Because of you, Democrats now control the State House and State Senate for the first time in nearly 40 years. Because of you, we made history this election. With you, we’re going to win even bigger in 2024.

With Senator Debbie Stabenow’s announcement that she will retire from the U.S. Senate ahead of the 2024 election, we must start working now to ensure that Michiganders elect a Democrat to U.S. Senate. Let’s get to work!

Issues in State Senate District 8

See all

Democrats Representing State Senate District 8

See all

Additional information about State Senate District 8

Michigan's 8th State Senate District includes:

  • Birmingham
  • Clawson
  • Berkley
  • Royal Oak
  • Ferndale
  • Oak Park